Captain Pug

£5.99

Pug is going on a seafaring adventure. He’s had jam tarts for breakfast. He’s wearing a smart sailor suit. There’s just one problem. Pug is afraid of the water!

In stock

SKU: 9781408866368 Category:

Description

Pug is going on a seafaring adventure. He’s had jam tarts for breakfast. He’s wearing a smart sailor suit. There’s just one problem. Pug is afraid of the water!Captain Pug is the first book in a glorious new illustrated series about roly-poly Pug and his human, Lady Miranda. It was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize 2017 and is perfect for fans of Claude and Squishy McFluff.A great book with lovely pictures and typography for five- to seven-year-olds who are starting to read for themselves and like dogs with multiple chins – The Times on COWBOY PUGGorgeous funny young fiction – Bookseller on CAPTAIN PUGHighly entertaining, wittily illustrated and fun to read alone – Julia Eccleshare, LoveReading4Kids on CAPTAIN PUG

Additional information

Weight 0.201 g
Dimensions 18.2 × 12.9 × 1 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

123

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Ages 5-12 / Code: B

Add to basket