The friend mission

£1.00 inc VAT

Hi! I’m Edie Eckhart. I’m a little bit different. I have a disability called cerebral palsy, so I talk slowly and fall over a lot. It’s never really bothered me because I’ve never known anything else. It’s the start of Year Eight and there’s a new girl in Edie’s class from America! Edie can’t wait to get to know Mia and her twin brother, Benjamin. This is thrilling with a capital T! Especially as Mrs Adler sits Mia next to Edie in class. Mia has a hearing impairment and wears hearing aids. She seems shy and Edie knows how scary it can feel to join a new school. Maybe Edie can be the jam to Mia’s jelly? It’s time for the friend mission!

Out of stock

Description

From TV comedian Rosie Jones comes a sparky and HILARIOUS story for World Book Day. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and DORK DIARIES.

‘Fresh, funny and ultra cool’ – Jacqueline Wilson

Hi! I’m Edie Eckhart. I’m a little bit different. I have a disability called cerebral palsy, so I talk slowly and fall over a lot. It’s never really bothered me because I’ve never known anything else.

It’s the start of Year Eight and there’s a new girl in Edie’s class from America! Edie can’t wait to get to know Mia and her twin brother, Benjamin. This is Thrilling with a capital T! Especially as Mrs Adler sits Mia next to Edie in class.
Mia has a hearing impairment and wears hearing aids. She seems shy and Edie knows how scary it can feel to join a new school. Maybe Edie can be the jam to Mia’s jelly? It’s time for… THE FRIEND MISSION!

You can read more about Edie Eckhart in Rosie’s other books!

Additional information

Weight 50 g
Dimensions 17.6 × 11 × 0.8 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

96

Language

English

Edition

|Reprint

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J

Read more